

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Members

Jay Reeve, PhD Chair

Representative Christine Hunschofsky Co-Chair Speaker of the House Appointee

Clara Reynolds Governor Appointee

Senator Darryl Rouson President of the Senate Appointee

Ann Berner Speaker of the House Appointee

Doug Leonardo President of the Senate

Sheriff William Prummell Governor Appointee

Dr. Kathleen Moore President of the Senate Appointee

Dr. Kelly Gray-Eurom Governor Appointee

Larry Rein Governor Appointee

Chief Judge Mark Mahon Governor Appointee

Melissa Larkin-Skinner Speaker of the House Appointee

Ray Gadd President of the Senate Appointee

Shawn Salamida Speaker of the House Appointee

Secretary Shevaun Harris Florida Department of Children and Families

Secretary Jason Weida Florida Agency for Health Care Administration

Dr. Uma Suryadevara Speaker of the House Appointee

Chief Judge Ronald Ficarrotta Governor Appointee

Wes Evans President of the Senate Appointee

Agenda

December 15, 2023 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. – Call to Order/Welcome/Opening Remarks Jay Reeve, Chair

Roll Call

Approval of the December 2, 2022, Commission Meeting Minutes Jay Reeve, Chair

9:10 a.m. – AHCA Presentation – Florida Medicaid Program Overview

Commissioner Jason Weida, Tom Wallace and Austin Noll

10:00 a.m. – DJJ Presentation – Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services

Tracy Shelby, Ph.D. and Joy Bennink

10:50 a.m. - 11:00am Break

11:00 a.m. – Legislative Update

Jay Reeve, Chair

11:10 a.m. - Finance Subcommittee Update

Commissioner Rouson

11:25 a.m. – Subcommittee Status Reports

- Business Operations, Commissioner Christine Hunschofsky
- Criminal Justice, Commissioner Mark Mahon
- Data Analysis, Commissioner Jay Reeve

12:55 p.m. - Public Comment

1:00 p.m. – Closing Remarks

Jay Reeve, Chair