

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Members

Sheriff William Prummell Chair

Ann Berner Speaker of the House Appointee

Representative Christine Hunschofsky Speaker of the House Appointee

Clara Reynolds Governor Appointee

Senator Darryl Rouson President of the Senate Appointee

Doug Leonardo President of the Senate

Jay Reeve, PhD Governor Appointee

Dr. Kathleen Moore President of the Senate Appointee

Dr. Kelly Gray-Eurom Governor Appointee

Larry Rein Governor Appointee

Chief Judge Mark Mahon Governor Appointee

Melissa Larkin-Skinner Speaker of the House Appointee

Ray Gadd President of the Senate Appointee

Shawn Salamida Speaker of the House Appointee

Secretary Shevaun Harris Florida Department of Children and Families

Secretary Simone Marstiller Florida Agency for Health Care Administration

Dr. Uma Suryadevara Speaker of the House Appointee

Judge Ronald Ficarrotta Governor Appointee

Wes Evans President of the Senate Appointee

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Business Operations Subcommittee

Agenda

July 20, 2022 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

9:00 A.M. – Call to Order and Welcome Commissioner Christine Hunschofsky, Chair

Roll Call

1. Review and approve the subcommittee meeting minutes from 5/18

2. Interim Draft Report Discussion – Commissioner Assignments and Timeline for First Draft

3. In-Person Meeting August 24 and 25, 2022

4. Next Steps/Action Items

5. Public Comment

6. Closing Remarks