

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Members

Jay Reeve, PhD Chair

Representative Christine Hunschofsky Co-Chair Speaker of the House Appointee

Senator Darryl Rouson President of the Senate Appointee

Clara Reynolds Governor Appointee

Ann Berner Speaker of the House Appointee

Doug Leonardo President of the Senate

Sheriff William Prummell Governor Appointee

Dr. Kathleen Moore President of the Senate Appointee

Dr. Kelly Gray-Eurom Governor Appointee

Larry Rein Governor Appointee

Chief Judge Mark Mahon Governor Appointee

Melissa Larkin-Skinner Speaker of the House Appointee

Ray Gadd President of the Senate Appointee

Shawn Salamida Speaker of the House Appointee

Secretary Shevaun Harris Florida Department of Children and Families

Secretary Jason Weida Florida Agency for Health Care Administration

Dr. Uma Suryadevara Speaker of the House Appointee

Chief Judge Ronald Ficarrotta Governor Appointee

Wes Evans President of the Senate Appointee

## Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Business Operations Subcommittee

## Agenda

March 15, 2023 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

**9:00 A.M. – Call to Order and Welcome** Commissioner Representative Christine Hunschofsky, Chair

## Roll Call

1. Review and approve the subcommittee meeting minutes from 1/18/23

2. Remarks from Chair Reeve

- i. Sunshine guidelines.
- ii. Legislative Update: HB 655, SB 914 and SB 1620
- iii. Future Direction of Subcommittees
- iv. Transition To Children and Youth Behavioral Health Sub-Committee
- v. Apportionment of recommendations
- 3. Recommendations Matrix Updates from Commissioners
- 4. Public Comment
- 5. Closing Remarks