

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Members

Sheriff William Prummell

Ann Berner Speaker of the House Appointee

Representative Christine Hunschofsky Speaker of the House Appointee

Clara Reynolds Governor Appointee

Senator Darryl Rouson President of the Senate Appointee

Doug Leonardo President of the Senate

Jay Reeve, PhD Governor Appointee

Dr. Kathleen Moore President of the Senate Appointee

Dr. Kelly Gray-Eurom Governor Appointee

Larry Rein Governor Appointee

Chief Judge Mark Mahon Governor Appointee

Melissa Larkin-Skinner Speaker of the House Appointee

Ray Gadd President of the Senate Appointee

Shawn Salamida Speaker of the House Appointee

Secretary Shevaun Harris Florida Department of Children and Families

Secretary Simone Marstiller Florida Agency for Health Care Administration

Dr. Uma Suryadevara Speaker of the House Appointee

Judge Ronald Ficarrotta Governor Appointee

Agenda

April 20, 2022 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. - Call to Order/Welcome/Opening Remarks

Sheriff William Prummell, Chair

Roll Call

Approval of the February 16, 2022, Commission Meeting Minutes Sheriff William Prummell, Chair

9:10 a.m. – Update of the 2022 Legislative Session

Heather Allman, Director of Substance Abuse and Mental Health, DCF, SAMH

9:40 a.m. – 9-8-8 Implementation

Heather Allman, Director of Substance Abuse and Mental Health, DCF, SAMH

10:20 a.m. - Subcommittee Updates

Committee Chairs

- Business Operations, Commissioner Christine Hunschofsky
- Criminal Justice, Commissioner Mark Mahon
- Data Analysis, Commissioner Jay Reeve
- Finance, Commissioner Darryl Rouson

11:20 a.m. – Interim Report Discussion

Sheriff William Prummell, Chair

Outline Walk Through

Heather Allman, Director of Substance Abuse and Mental Health, DCF, SAMH

12:30 p.m. – Next Steps/Action Items

12:50 p.m. Public Comment

1:00 p.m. – Closing Remarks

Sheriff William Prummell, Chair