

# Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse

# Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Members

Sheriff William Prummell

Ann Berner Speaker of the House Appointee

Representative Christine Hunschofsky Speaker of the House Appointee

Clara Reynolds Governor Appointee

Senator Darryl Rouson President of the Senate Appointee

Doug Leonardo President of the Senate

Jay Reeve, PhD Governor Appointee

Dr. Kathleen Moore President of the Senate Appointee

Dr. Kelly Gray-Eurom Governor Appointee

Larry Rein Governor Appointee

Chief Judge Mark Mahon Governor Appointee

Melissa Larkin-Skinner Speaker of the House Appointee

Ray Gadd President of the Senate Appointee

Shawn Salamida Speaker of the House Appointee

Secretary Shevaun Harris Florida Department of Children and Families

Secretary Simone Marstiller Florida Agency for Health Care Administration

Dr. Uma Suryadevara Speaker of the House Appointee

Judge Ronald Ficarrotta Governor Appointee

## Agenda

December 15, 2021 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

## 9:00 A.M. - Call to Order/Welcome/Opening Remarks

Sheriff William Prummell, Chair

#### **Roll Call**

### 9:05 A.M. – The Foundation of Lifelong Mental Health in Early Childhood

Dr. Mimi Graham, Director

FSU Center for Prevention & Early Intervention Policy

# 10:05 A.M. – Mental Health Services Overview from the Department of Juvenile Justice

Dr. Tracy Shelby

### 11: 05 A.M – Seniors and the Elder Care Behavioral Health System

Dr. Luis Vinuela, Chief of Medical Staff for Circles of Care in Brevard County

### 12:05 A.M. - Road Map Discussion

Sheriff William Prummell, Chair

### 12:30 P.M. – Next Steps/Action Items

Sheriff William Prummell, Chair

### 1:00 P.M. – Closing Remarks

Sheriff William Prummell, Chair