

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Members

Sheriff William Prummell

Ann Berner Speaker of the House Appointee

Representative Christine Hunschofsky Speaker of the House Appointee

Clara Reynolds Governor Appointee

Senator Darryl Rouson President of the Senate Appointee

Doug Leonardo President of the Senate

Jay Reeve, PhD Governor Appointee

Dr. Kathleen Moore President of the Senate Appointee

Dr. Kelly Gray-Eurom Governor Appointee

Larry Rein Governor Appointee

Chief Judge Mark Mahon Governor Appointee

Melissa Larkin-Skinner Speaker of the House Appointee

Ray Gadd President of the Senate Appointee

Shawn Salamida Speaker of the House Appointee

Secretary Shevaun Harris Florida Department of Children and Families

Secretary Simone Marstiller Florida Agency for Health Care Administration

Dr. Uma Suryadevara Speaker of the House Appointee

Judge Ronald Ficarrotta Governor Appointee

Agenda

November 17, 2021 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

9:00 A.M. – Call to Order/Welcome/Opening Remarks

Sheriff William Prummell, Chair

Roll Call

9:10 A.M. – Overview of the Criminal Justice System

Judge Steve Leifman, Miami Dade County

10:30 A.M. – Baker and Marchman Act

Dr. Annette Christy, Director of Baker Act Reporting Center Heather Allman, Policy Unit Manager, Office of Substance Abuse and Mental Health, DCF

11:30 A.M. – Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinics

Melanie Brown-Woofter, Florida Behavioral Health Association, CEO

12:00 P.M. – Funding for the State's Behavioral Health System

Department of Children and Families

Chad Barrett, Budget Finance and Accounting, Director Barney Ray, Revenue Management and Partner Compliance, Director Jimmers Micallef, Chief of Substance Abuse and Mental Health Contracts

12:30 P.M. – Next Steps/Action Items

Sheriff William Prummell, Chair

1:00 P.M. – Closing Remarks

Sheriff William Prummell, Chair