

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Members

Sheriff Bill Prummell Chair

Ann Berner Speaker of the House Appointee

Representative Christine Hunschofsky Speaker of the House Appointee

Clara Reynolds Governor Appointee

Senator Darryl Rouson President of the Senate Appointee

Doug Leonardo President of the Senate

Jay Reeve, PhD Governor Appointee

Dr. Kathleen Moore President of the Senate Appointee

Dr. Kelly Gray-Eurom Governor Appointee

Larry Rein Governor Appointee

Chief Judge Mark Mahon Governor Appointee

Melissa Larkin-Skinner Speaker of the House Appointee

Ray Gadd President of the Senate Appointee

Shawn Salamida Speaker of the House Appointee

Secretary Shevaun Harris Florida Department of Children and Families

Secretary Simone Marstiller Florida Agency for Health Care Administration

Dr. Uma Suryadevara Speaker of the House Appointee

Vacant Governor Appointee

Agenda

October 20, 2021 9:00 A.M. to 1:30 p.m.

9:00 A.M. - Call to Order/Welcome/Opening Remarks Sherriff Bill Prummell, Chair

Roll Call

Approval of September Meeting Minutes

9:10 A.M. - Overview of Behavioral Health System of Care Erica Floyd Thomas, Assistant Secretary Office of Substance Abuse and Mental Health

10:10 A.M. - Overview of Medicaid Health Plan Behavioral Health Waitlists

Secretary Simone Marstiller

11:10 A.M. - Overview of Behavioral Health Data Sources

Commissioner Dr. Kathleen Moore

12:10 P.M. – Commission Discussion Commission Members

1:10 P.M. - Next Steps/Action Items Sherriff Bill Prummell, Chair

1:30 P.M. - Closing Remarks Sherriff Bill Prummell, Chair