Skip to main content

Click Here for Hurricane Ian Response and Recovery

Council Members

  • Anna Sever
    Director of Office of Suicide Prevention
  • Dr. Gene Cash
    Florida Association of School Psychologists
  • Matt Dunagan
    Florida Sheriffs Association
  • Helen Leitch
    Florida Initiative of Suicide Prevention
  • Stephen Roggenbaum
    Florida Suicide Prevention Coalition
  • Tara Sullivan
    American Foundation of Suicide Prevention
  • Karen Brill, Designee
    Florida School Board Association
  • Dr. Dan Reidenberg
    National Council for Suicide Prevention
  • Dorene Barker
    State Chapter of AARP
  • Ute Gazioch
    Florida Behavioral Health Association
  • Dr. Carly Paro
    Florida Counseling Association
  • Cindy Foster
    NAMI Florida
  • Dr. Ryan Hall
    Florida Medical Association
  • Dr. Ramsey Pevsner
    Florida Osteopathic Medical Association
  • Dr. Daniel Castellanos
    Florida Psychiatric Association
  • Joe Marino
    Veterans Florida
  • Natalie Kelly
    Florida Association of Managing Entities
  • Gretta Jones, Designee
    Secretary of Elder Affairs
  • Shay Chapman, Designee
    State Surgeon General (DOH)
  • Beverley Wilks, Designee
    Commissioner of Education
  • Dr. Timothy Buehner, Designee
    Secretary of the Agency for Health Care Administration
  • Dr. Tracy Shelby, Designee
    Secretary of Juvenile Justice
  • Dr. Tammy Lander, Designee
    Secretary of Corrections
  • Matthew Walsh, Designee
    Executive Director of the Florida Department of Law Enforcement
  • Alfred D. Carter, Designee
    Executive Director of the Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Secretary Shevaun Harris
    Secretary of the Department of Children and Families
  • Derrick Elias, Designee
    Executive Director of the Department of Economic Opportunity
  • Open Seat
    Governor’s Appointee
  • Open Seat (Donna M. Schulz, previous appointee continues to serve)
    Governor’s Appointee
  • Open Seat
    Governor’s Appointee
  • Open Seat
    Governor's Appointee

DCF SAMH Region-Permanent Guest, Non-Voting Members

  • NaKeisha Phillips
    Northwest Region
  • Sarah Warren
    Northeast Region
  • Jill Krohn
    Central Region
  • Melissa Worthen
    SunCoast Region
  • Suzette Fleishmann
    Southeast Region
  • Karen Annunziato
    Southern Region

Managing Entity-Permanent Guest, Non-Voting Members

  • Mike Kempy
    Big Bend Community Based Care
  • Elida Segrera
    Broward Behavioral Health Care
  • Larry Allen
    Central Florida Behavioral Health Network
  • Nikaury Muñoz
    Central Florida Cares Health System
  • Bryan Mingle
    Lutheran Services Florida
  • Elizabeth Nettles
    Lutheran Services Florida
  • No Designee
    Southeast Florida Behavioral Health Network
  • Lina Castellanos
    South Florida Behavioral Health Network

Other-Permanent Guest, Non-Voting Members

  • Rhonda Jackson
    Department of Health
  • Martha Mason
    Agency for Person’s with Disabilities
  • Kristin Korinko
    Agency for Person’s with Disabilities