Skip to main content

DCF Newsroom

Media Guide

Department Regions and Circuits

There are six Department regions statewide: Northwest, Northeast, Central, SunCoast, Southeast and Southern.

When the agency was reorganized in 2007, the state was divided into 20 circuits that align with the state’s 20 judicial circuits.

florida map broken out into DCF Circuits and Regions