

#### Members

Jay Reeve, PhD Chairperson

Representative Christine Hunschofsky Co-Chair Speaker of the House Appointee

Senator Darryl Rouson President of the Senate Appointee

Clara Reynolds, LCSW, MBA Governor Appointee

Ann Berner Speaker of the House Appointee

Doug Leonardo President of the Senate

Sheriff William Prummell Governor Appointee

Kathleen Moore, PhD President of the Senate Appointee

Kelly Gray-Eurom, MD Governor Appointee

Larry Rein Governor Appointee

Judge Mark Mahon Governor Appointee

Melissa Larkin-Skinner Speaker of the House Appointee

Lee Fox President of the Senate Appointee

Shawn Salamida Speaker of the House Appointee

Secretary Shevaun Harris Department of Children and Families

Secretary Jason Weida Agency for Health Care Administration

Uma Suryadevara, MD Speaker of the House Appointee

Richard Duggan President of the Senate

Wes Evans President of the Senate Appointee

Richard Weisberg, CRPS President of the Senate Appointee **Commission on Mental Health and Substance Use Disorder** 

Agenda January 17, 2024 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

**9:00 a.m. – Call to Order/Welcome** Jay Reeve, Chair

### **Roll Call**

**Approval of the November 29, 2023 Commission Meeting Minutes** Jay Reeve, Chair

- Opening Remarks Commission Updates/Review of 2024 Subcommittee Areas of Focus Jay Reeve, Chair
- 2. Preview of Legislative Bills Affecting the Commission Erica Floyd-Thomas, DCF SAMH Assistant Secretary
- 3. Non-Law Enforcement Baker Act Transports, Presentation #1 Commissioner Clara Reynolds, Crisis Center of Tampa Bay

### 4. Workforce Issues in Behavioral Health Natalie Kelly, Florida Association of Managing Entities Nickie Zenn, University of South Florida

## 5. Public Comment

# 6. Closing Remarks

Jay Reeve, Chair