

Commission Members

Jay Reeve, PhD Chair

Representative Christine Hunschofsky Co-Chair Speaker of the House Appointee

Senator Darryl Rouson President of the Senate Appointee

Clara Reynolds Governor Appointee

Ann Berner Speaker of the House Appointee

Doug Leonardo President of the Senate

Sheriff William Prummell Governor Appointee

Dr. Kathleen Moore President of the Senate Appointee

Dr. Kelly Gray-Eurom Governor Appointee

Larry Rein Governor Appointee

Chief Judge Mark Mahon Governor Appointee

Melissa Larkin-Skinner Speaker of the House Appointee

Lee Fox President of the Senate Appointee

Shawn Salamida Speaker of the House Appointee

Secretary Shevaun Harris Florida Department of Children and Families

Secretary Jason Weida Florida Agency for Health Care Administration

Dr. Uma Suryadevara Speaker of the House Appointee

Chief Judge Ronald Ficarrotta Governor Appointee

Wes Evans President of the Senate Appointee

Richard Weisberg President of the Senate Appointee

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Use Disorder

Agenda October 11, 2023 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. – Call to Order/Welcome Jay Reeve, Chair

Roll Call

Approval of the August 15, 2023, Commission Meeting Minutes Jay Reeve, Chair

9:10 a.m. – Opening Remarks - Commission Updates Jay Reeve, Chair/Commissioners

9:20 a.m. – **Subcommittee Updates** Subcommittee Chairs

10:30 a.m. – Interim Report Update Jay Reeve, Chair/All Commissioners

10:45 a.m. – Subcommittee Structure for 2024 Jay Reeve, Chair

11:00 a.m. - Public Comments

11:15 a.m. – Closing Remarks Jay Reeve, Chair