

## **Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse**

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Members

Jay Reeve, PhD Chair

Representative Christine Hunschofsky Co-Chair Speaker of the House Appointee

Clara Reynolds Governor Appointee

Senator Darryl Rouson President of the Senate Appointee

Ann Berner Speaker of the House Appointee

Doug Leonardo President of the Senate

Sheriff William Prummell Governor Appointee

Dr. Kathleen Moore President of the Senate Appointee

Dr. Kelly Gray-Eurom Governor Appointee

Larry Rein Governor Appointee

Chief Judge Mark Mahon Governor Appointee

Melissa Larkin-Skinner Speaker of the House Appointee

Ray Gadd President of the Senate Appointee

Shawn Salamida Speaker of the House Appointee

Secretary Shevaun Harris Florida Department of Children and Families

Secretary Jason Weida Florida Agency for Health Care Administration

Dr. Uma Suryadevara Speaker of the House Appointee

Chief Judge Ronald Ficarrotta Governor Appointee

Wes Evans President of the Senate Appointee

## Agenda

June 21, 2023 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

**9:00 a.m. – Call to Order/Welcome** Jay Reeve, Chair

**Roll Call** 

**Approval of the April 19, 2023, Commission Meeting Minutes** Jay Reeve, Chair

**9:10 a.m. – Opening Remarks - Commission Updates** Jay Reeve, Chair/Commissioners

**9:20 a.m. – Introduction of New Commissioners** Jay Reeve, Chair

**9:30 a.m. – Subcommittee Updates** Subcommittee Chairs

11:15 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Break

11:30 a.m. –Discussion of Statutory Charges to the Commission Jay Reeve, Chair/All Commissioners

**12:00** p.m. – Suggested Presenters for future Commission Meetings All Commissioners

12:15 p.m. – Public Comments

**12:30 p.m. – Closing Remarks** Jay Reeve, Chair