

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Members

Jay Reeve, PhD Chair

Representative Christine Hunschofsky Co-Chair Speaker of the House Appointee

Senator Darryl Rouson President of the Senate Appointee

Clara Reynolds Governor Appointee

Ann Berner Speaker of the House Appointee

Doug Leonardo President of the Senate

Sheriff William Prummell Governor Appointee

Dr. Kathleen Moore President of the Senate Appointee

Dr. Kelly Gray-Eurom Governor Appointee

Larry Rein Governor Appointee

Chief Judge Mark Mahon Governor Appointee

Melissa Larkin-Skinner Speaker of the House Appointee

Ray Gadd President of the Senate Appointee

Shawn Salamida Speaker of the House Appointee

Secretary Shevaun Harris Florida Department of Children and Families

Secretary Jason Weida Florida Agency for Health Care Administration

Dr. Uma Suryadevara Speaker of the House Appointee

Chief Judge Ronald Ficarrotta Governor Appointee

Wes Evans President of the Senate Appointee

## Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Finance Sub-Committee

## Agenda

March 27, 2023 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

**10:00** A.M. – Call to Order and Welcome Commissioner Senator Daryl Rouson, Chair

## **Roll Call**

- 1. Review and approve the subcommittee meeting minutes from 3/15/23
- 2. Role of Subject Matter Experts Chair Jay Reeve, PhD
- 3. Review of Sunshine Law John Jackson, DCF
- 4. Review letter to agencies and matrix
- 5. Development of agency letter response template
- 6. Remarks from Chair Senator Rouson
- 7. Public Comment
- 8. Closing Remarks