

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Members

Jay Reeve, PhD Chair

Representative Christine Hunschofsky Co-Chair Speaker of the House Appointee

Clara Reynolds Governor Appointee

Senator Darryl Rouson President of the Senate Appointee

Ann Berner Speaker of the House Appointee

Doug Leonardo President of the Senate

Sheriff William Prummell Governor Appointee

Dr. Kathleen Moore President of the Senate Appointee

Dr. Kelly Gray-Eurom Governor Appointee

Larry Rein Governor Appointee

Chief Judge Mark Mahon Governor Appointee

Melissa Larkin-Skinner Speaker of the House Appointee

Ray Gadd President of the Senate Appointee

Shawn Salamida Speaker of the House Appointee

Secretary Shevaun Harris Florida Department of Children and Families

Secretary Jason Weida Florida Agency for Health Care Administration

Dr. Uma Suryadevara Speaker of the House Appointee

Chief Judge Ronald Ficarrotta Governor Appointee

Wes Evans President of the Senate Appointee

Agenda

April 19, 2023 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. – Call to Order/Welcome/Opening Remarks Jay Reeve, Chair

Roll Call

Approval of the February 15, 2023, Commission Meeting Minutes Jay Reeve, Chair

9:10 a.m. – Legislative Update/Recommendations for Future Presentations/Timeline For Next Interim Report Jay Reeve, Chair/Commissioners

9:30 a.m. – Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinics Chuck Ingoglia, President and CEO, National Council for Mental Wellbeing

10:30 a.m. – Review of Sunshine Law John Jackson, DCF Deputy General Council

11:15 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Break

11:30 a.m. –Role of Subcommittees and Identification of New Subcommittee Membership

Jay Reeve, Chair

- Children and Youth, Representative Christine Hunschofsky
- System of Care, Secretary Shevaun Harris

12:30 p.m. – Existing Subcommittee Status Reports

- Finance, Senator Darryl Rouson
- Data Analysis, Commissioner Kathleen Moore

12:45 p.m. – Public Comments

12:55 p.m. – Closing Remarks Jay Reeve, Chair