Providers by Region


The Florida Department of Children and Families does not control or guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, or completeness of links to outside agencies.

map of Florida showing central region

Central Region

Comprehensive Refugee Services

Catholic Charities of Central Florida
1771 N. Semoran Blvd. Suite. A
Orlando, FL 32807
Tel: 407-658-0110
Fax: 407-249-5699

Services provided under this program include:

  • Employment Assistance
  • Adult and Vocation Education
  • Employment Related Immigration Services
  • Child care
  • Case Management
  • Youth

Contacts

Deborah Cruz, CRS Program Director
407-658-0110
dcruz@cflcc.org


Northeast Region

Adult Education Services

Catholic Charities Bureau
134 E. Church Street, Suite 2
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Tel: 904-354-4846
Fax: 904-224-0088

Contacts

Michelle Karolak, Program Director
904-354-4846, ext. 226
mkarolak@ccbjax.org

Michelle Saron, ESL Case Manager
904-354-4846, ext. 252
msaron@ccbjax.org

Child Care Services

Early Learning Coalition of Duval
8301 Cypress Plaza Drive, Suite 201
Jacksonville, FL 32256
Tel: 904-208-2040
Fax: 904-394-1221

Contacts

Susan Main, Executive Director
904-208-2040, ext. 204
smain@elcoduval.org

Padma Rajan, Director of Program
904-208-2040, ext. 202
prajan@elcofduval.org

Employment Related Immigration Services Jacksonville Area Legal Aid, Inc.

126 West Adams Street
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Tel: 904-356-8371, ext. 334
Fax: 904-354-0766

Contacts

Jim Kowalski, Executive Director
904-356-8371, ext. 325
Kim.Martyn@jacklegalaid.org

Nancy Hale, Program Director
904-356-8371 ext. 364
Nancy.hale@jaxlegalaid.org

Employment Services

Lutheran Social Services of NE FL, Inc.
4615 Phillips Highway
Jacksonville, FL 32207
Tel: 904-730-8237
Fax: 904-730-8297

Contacts

Betzy Santiago
904-730-8225
betzy.santiago@lssjax.org

Bill Brim, Program Manager
904-730-8237
bbrim@lssjax.org

ECBO Services

World Relief CNAE
5107 University Blvd West, Suite 200
Jacksonville, FL 33216
Tel: 904-448-0733
Fax: 904-448-0736

Contacts

Elaine Carson, Director
904-448-0733
ecarson@wr.org

Brenda Boydston, Dev. Coordinator
904-448-0733
bboydston@wr.org

map of Florida showing northeast region

 

 

 

 

 

Integration Assistance

Lutheran Social Services of NE

Florida, Inc.
4615 Phillips Highway
Jacksonville, FL 32207
Tel: 904-730-8233
Fax: 904-730-8297

Contacts

Betzy Santiago
904-730-8225
betzy.santiago@lssjax.org

Galina Volkovinskaya, Program Coordinator
904-730-8233
gala@lssjax.org

Integration Assistance

World Relief CNAE
5107 University Blvd West, Suite 200
Jacksonville, FL 33216
Tel: 904-448-0733
Fax: 904-448-0736

Contacts

Elaine Carson, Director
904-448-0733
ecarson@wr.org

Megan Young, Lead Case Manager
904-448-0733
myoung@wr.org

Integration Assistance

Catholic Charities Bureau, Inc.
134 E. Church Street, Suite 2
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Tel: 904-354-4846, X293
Fax: 904-224-0088

Contacts

Michelle Karolak, Program Director
904-354-4846, ext. 226
mkarolak@ccbjax.org

Leandra Stafford
904-354-4846, ext. 293
lstafford@ccbjax.org

Youth Services

Lutheran Social Services of NE FL
4615 Phillips Highway
Jacksonville, FL 32207
Tel: 904-730-8235
Fax: 904-448-6044

Contacts

Betzy Santiago
904-730-8225
betzy.santiago@lssjax.org

Kasey Guenther, Program Coordinator
904-730-8235
kguenther@lssjax.org


Southeast Region

Adult Education Services

Broward College
111 E. Las Olas Boulevard
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301
Tel: 954-201-8704
Fax: 954-201-8708

Contacts

Project RENEW
North Campus, 1000 Coconut creek Blvd.
Building 60, Room 300
Coconut Creek, FL 33066
Tel: 954-201-2670
Jocelyn Martinez, Program Director
jmartine@broward.edu

Adult Education Services

School Board of Palm Beach County
3300 Forest Hill Blvd., C-201
West Palm Beach, FL 33406-5813
Tel: 561-434-8000
Fax: 561-434-8908

Contacts

Project Transition
Gold Coast Community HS
4260 Westgate Avenue
West Palm Beach, FL 33409
561-687-6371
Noel M. Hernandez, Program Supervisor
noel.herandezvaldes@palmbeachschools.org

Child Care Services

Early Learning Coalition
of Broward County
6301 NW 5th Way, Suite 3400
Ft. Lauderdale FL 33309
Tel: 954-377-2188
Fax: 954-377-2192

Contacts

Renee Jafee, Chief
Executive Officer
954-377-2194
rjafee@elcbroward.org

Angela Lawrence, Manager
954-724-3921
alawerence@familycentral.org

Child Care Services

Early Learning Coalition of Palm Beach
County, Inc.
2300 High Ridge Road, Suite 115
Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Tel: 561-214-8000
Fax: 561-214-7450

Contacts

Cornesha Dukes-Chisholm, Director of Family Services
3111 S. Dixie Hwy, Suite 142
West Palm Beach, FL 33405
561-231-5814
Cornesha.Chisholm@elcpalmbeach.org

Employment Related Immigration Services

St. Thomas University Human Rights Inst.
7261 Sheridan Street, 2nd floor
Hollywood, FL 33024
Tel: 954-322-6502

Contacts

Christine Reis, Program Director
866-491-6737; Creis@stu.edu
2650 SW 27 Ave, Suite 304, Miami FL 33133
Edilia Romeu, Administrator
eromeu@stu.edu

Employment Related Immigration Services

Catholic Charities Legal services
6081 SW 21st Street
Miramar, FL 33023

Contacts

Randolph McGrorty, Executive Director
305-373-1073 ext. 201
rmcgrorty@cclsmiami.org

Peterson St. Philippe, Managing Attorney
Tel: 954-306-9536
pstphilippe@cclsmiami.org

Employment Related Immigration Services

St. Thomas University Human Rights Inst.
2112 S. Congress Ave. Suite 201/202
Palm Springs, FL 33406
Tel: 561-472-2346

Contacts

Christine Reis, Program Director
866-491-6737; Creis@stu.edu
2650 SW 27 Ave, Suite 304, Miami FL 33133

Amiee Cernicharo, Staff Attorney
561-472-2346
acermicharo@stu.ed

map of Florida showing southeast region

 

 

 

 

 

Employment Services

Youth Co-Op, Inc.
12399 SW 53rd St., Suite 101, 2nd Floor
Cooper City, FL 33330
Tel: 954-961-1542
Fax: 954-961-1530

Contacts

Jesus Garcia, Program Coordinator
954-961-1542
JesusGarcia@ycoop.org

Sonia Marin, Manager I
954-971-1163
smarin@ycoop.org
5092 Coconut Creek PKYW
Margate, FL 33063
Tel: 954-971-1163

Employment Services

Youth Co-Op, Inc.
2112 S. Congress Ave., Suite 102
Palm Springs, FL 33406
Tel: 561-964-1693
Fax: 561-964-5413

Contacts

Jesus Garcia, Program Coordinator
561-964-1693
Jesus Garcia@ycoop.org
Sindy DeLeon, Manager
561-964-1693
sdeleon@ycoop.org

Integration Services

Church World Service
220 S. Congress Park Drive, Suite 300
Delray Beach, FL 33445
Tel: 561-266-0624
Fax: 561-266-0629

Contacts

Oscar D. Rivera, Director, Miami Office
305-774-6770 ext. 158
orivera@churchworldservice.org

Silvio Padilla, Sub-Office Director
561-266-0624
spadilla@churchworldservice.org

Integration Services

Church World Service
3409 Northwest 9th Avenue, Suite 1101
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309
Tel: 954-689-6466
Fax: 1-877-919-8910

Contacts

Oscar D. Rivera, Director, Miami Office
305-774-6770 ext. 158
orivera@churchworldservice.org

Silvio Padilla, Sub-Office Director
561-266-0624
spadilla@churchworldservice.org

Youth Services

Youth Co-Op, Inc.
12399 53rd Street, Suite 102, 2nd Floor
Cooper City, FL 33330
Tel: 954-961-1542
Fax: 954-961-1530

Contacts

Jesus Garcia, Program Coordinator
954-961-1542
JesusGarcia@ycoop.org

Youth Services

Youth Co-Op, Inc.
5092 Coconut Creek Parkway
Margate, FL 33063
Tel: 954-971-1163
Fax: 954-971-2142

Contacts

Jesus Garcia, Program Coordinator
954-961-1542
JesusGarcia@ycoop.org

Youth Services

Youth Co-Op, Inc.
2112 S. Congress Avenue, Suite 102
Palm Springs, FL 33406
Tel: 561-964-1693
Fax: 561-964-5413

Contacts

Jesus Garcia, Program Coordinator
954-961-1542
JesusGarcia@ycoop.org

Sindy De Leon, Program Supervisor
561-964-1693
sdeleon@ycoop.org


Southern Region

Adult Education Services

Miami-Dade College
300 NE 2nd Ave.
Miami, FL 33132
Tel: 305-237-7056
Fax: 305-237-3129

Contacts

REVEST Program
Eduardo Chavez, Program Director
305-237-3867
echavez@mdc.edu

Arnold Munoz, Program Administrator
305-237-3604
amunoz1@mdc.edu

Adult Education Services

Miami-Dade County Public Schools (SAVES)
1450 Northeast 2nd Ave, Suite 500
Miami, FL 33132
Tel: 305-548-3046
Fax: 305-548-3789

Contacts

SAVES Program
7977 W 12th Avenue, Room 230
Hialeah, FL 33014

Maria Miranda, Instructional Supervisor
305-823-5020
mirandam@dadeschools.net

Robert Gornto, Administrative Director
305-995-7662
RGornto@dadeschools.net

Child Care Services

Early Learning Coalition of Miami-Dade & Monroe Counties
2555 Ponce De Leon Blvd., Suite 500
Coral Gables, FL 33134
Tel: 305-646-7220;
Fax: 305-646-7222

Contacts

Jacky Russell, Senior Director
305-646-7220 ext. 324
jrussell@elcmdm.org

Danica Myrie, Contract Manager
305-646-7220 ext. 273
dmyrie@elcmdm.org

Employment Related Immigration Services

Catholic Charities/Legal Services
25 SE 2nd Ave., Suite 220
Miami, FL 33131
Tel: 305-373-1073
Fax: 305-373-1173/1273

Contacts

Randolph McGrorty, Executive Director
305-373-1073 ext. 201;
rmcgrorty@cclsmiami.org

Myriam Mezadieu, Chief Administrator
305-373-1073 ext. 220
mmezadieu@cclsmiami.org

Ana c. Carrasco, Program Director
305-373-1073 ext. 221
acarrasco@cclsmiami.org

Employment Related Immigration Services

Church World Service
1924 NW 84 Ave
Miami, FL 33126
Tel: 305-774-6770
Fax: 305-774-6614

Contacts

Oscar Rivera, Director Miami Office
305-774-6770 ext. 158
orivera@churchworldservice.org

Mabel Hernandez, Assistant Director
305-774-6770 ext. 115
mhernandez@churchworldservice.org

Employment Related Immigration Services

Americans For Immigrant Justice
3000 Biscayne Blvd., Suite 400
Miami, FL 33137
Tel: 305-573-1103
Fax: 305-576-6273

Contacts

Cheryl Little, Executive Director
305-576-1103 ext. 1001
clittle@aijustice.org

Lisette Losada, Managing Attorney
305-573-1103 ext. 1480
llosada@aijustice.org

Employment Related Immigration Services

St. Thomas University Human Rights Institute
16401 NW 37th Ave
Miami Gardens, FL 33054
Tel: 305-625-6000

Contacts

Christine Reis, Program Director
866-491-6737
Creis@stu.edu
2650 SW 27 Ave, Suite 304, Miami FL 33133
Fax: 305-628-6742

Edilia Romeu, Administrator
eromeu@stu.edu

map of Florida showing southern region

 

 

 

 

 

Employment Services

CareerSource South Florida
7300 NW Corporate Center Drive, Suite 500
Miami, FL 33216
Tel: 305-594-7615
Fax: 305-470-5517

Contacts

Rick Beasley, Executive Director
305-594-7615 ext. 369
rbeasley@careersourcesfl.com

Arlene Diaz, Program Coordinator
305-594-7615 ext. 399
arlene.diaz@careersourcesfl.com

Health Services/Primary & Specialty Care

Jackson Health System
1611 N.W. 12th Ave, Annex Bldg., 2nd Floor
Miami, FL 33136
Tel: 305-585-5193
Fax: 305-585-6590

Contacts

Miriam Torres, V.P. RCAM
305-355-5367
Miriam.Torres@jhsmiami.org

Dorothy Martin, Assistant Administrator
305-585-5193
dmartin2@jhsmiami.org

Unaccompanied Refugee Minor Program

Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Miami
700 S. Royal Poinciana Blvd., Suite #806
Miami Springs, FL 33166
Tel: 305-883-8333
Fax: 305-883-3237

Contacts

Janet Nichols, Program Director
7300 N Kendall Drive, Suite #660
Miami, FL 33156,
305-883-3383, ext. 223
edlhernandez@ccadm.org

Monica Frias, Clinical Coordinator
305-883-3383, ext. 225
mfrias@ccadm.org

Youth Services

Gulf Coast Jewish Family & Community
Services, Inc.
10300 SW 72nd St., Suite 380
Miami, FL 33173
Tel: 305-275-1930
Fax: 305-275-1935

Contacts

Ann Marie Winter, COO, Special Programs & Policy
727-450-7274
awinter@gcjfcs.org

Alen Janjus, Youth Programs Director
727-450-7290
ajanjus@gcjfcs.org

Aileen Esparra, Program Coordinator
305-275-1930 ext. 101
aesparra@gcjfcs.org

Youth Services

Youth Co-Op, Inc.
3525 NW 7 Street
Miami, FL 33125
Tel: 305-643-6730
Fax: 305-643-3300

Contacts

Jorge Costas, Program Administrator
305-643-6730
jcostats@ycoop.org

Alvaro Vargas, Program coordinator
305-643-6730
avargas@ycoop.org


SunCoast Region
Hillsborough Co.

Adult Education Services

Hillsborough County School Board
901 East Kennedy Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-272-4000
Fax: 813-233-2915

Contacts

Ronald Cruz, Program Manager
813-231-1972, ext. 228
Ronaldallan.cruz@sdhc.k12.fl.us
5410 N. 20th Street
Tampa, FL 33610

Child Care Services

Hillsborough County School Board
901 East Kennedy Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-744-8941
Fax: 813-744-6753

Contacts

Rebecca Cotto Lopez, Program Manager
813-744-8941 ext. 259
Rebecca.Cotto@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Early Childhood School Readiness Programs
5701 E. Hillsborough Ave, Suite 2301
Tampa, FL 33610

Employment Related Immigration Services

Lutheran Services Florida, Inc.
Fountain Oaks Business Center
3625 West Water Ave.
Tampa, FL 33614
Tel: 813-877-9303
Fax: 813-875-1302

Contacts

Lourdes Mesias, Statewide Director of Resettlement Programs
813-676-9460
lmesias@lsfnet.org

Otto Luis-Jorge, Attorney/Director
813-676-9429
oluisjorge@lsfnet.org
3641 W. Waters Avenue
Tampa, FL 33614
Tel: 813-341-2880

map of Florida showing SunCoast region Hillsborough county

 

 

 

 

 

Employment Services

Lutheran Services Florida, Inc.
Fountain Oaks Business Center
3625 West Water Ave.
Tampa, FL 33614
Tel: 813-877-9303

Contacts

Lourdes Mesias, Statewide Director of Resettlement Programs
813-676-9460
lmesias@lsfnet.org

Maria M. Hernandez, Supervisor
813-877-9303
mhernandez@lsfnet.org

Integration Assistance

Lutheran Services Florida, Inc.
Fountain Oaks Business Center
3625 West Waters Ave
Tampa, FL 33614
Tel: 813-877-9303
Fax: 813-877-2044

Contacts

Lourdes Mesias, Statewide Director of Resettlement Programs
813-676-9460
lmesias@lsfnet.org

Ljijana (Lily) Petrovic, Program Manager
813-676-9412
lpetrovic@lsfnet.org

Youth Services

225 West Busch Boulevard, 2nd Floor
Tampa, FL 33612
Tel: 813-930-7100
Fax: 813-930-7111

Contacts

Ann Marie Winter, COO, Special Programs & Policy
727-450-7274
awinter@gcjfcs.org

Alen Janjus, Youth Programs Director
727-450-7290
ajanjus@gcjfcs.org


SunCoast Region
Pinellas Co.

Adult Education Services

Pinellas County School Board
301 4th Street S.W.
Largo, FL 33770
727-538-7167

Contacts

PREP Program
901 34th Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33711
Tel: 727-217-7635 ext. 1005
Fax: 727-217-7639
Douglas Haskitt, Program Coordinator
haskittd@pcsb.org

Child Care Services

Lutheran Services Florida, Inc.
7901 4th Street North, Suite 308
St. Petersburg, FL 33702

Pasco County
Lutheran Services Florida, Inc.
4440 Grand Boulevard
New Port Richey, FL 34652

Contacts

Lourdes Mesias, Statewide Director of Resettlement Programs
813-676-9460
lmesias@lsfnet.org

Raul DaSilva, Program Manager
727-563-9400
rdasilva@lsfnet.org

Employment Services

Lutheran Services Florida
7901 4th Street N, Suite 308
St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Tel: 727-563-9400

Contacts

Lourdes Mesias, Statewide Director of Resettlement Programs
813-676-9460
lmesias@lsfnet.org

Raul DaSilva, Program Manager
Tel: 727-563-9400
Fax: 727-563-0303
rdasilva@lsfnet.org

map of Florida showing SunCoast region

 

 

 

 

 

Integration Assistance

Lutheran Services Florida, Inc.
7901 4th Street North, Suite 308
St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Tel: 727-563-9400
Fax: 813-877-2044

Contacts

Lourdes Mesias, Statewide Director of Resettlement Programs
813-676-9460
lmesias@lsfnet.org

Ljijana (Lily) Petrovic, Program Manager
813-676-9412
lpetrovic@lsfnet.org

Youth Services

Gulf Coast Jewish Family & community Services, Inc.
14041 Icot Boulevard
Clearwater, FL 33760
Tel: 727-479-1800
Fax: 727-450-7285

Contacts

Ann Marie Winter, COO, Special Programs & Policy
727-450-7274
awinter@gcjfcs.org
Alen Janjus, Youth Programs Director
727-450-7290
ajanjus@gcjfcs.org


SunCoast Region
Southwest

Comprehensive Refugee Services

Lutheran Services Florida, Inc.
Fountain Oaks Business Center
3625 West Waters Ave
Tampa, FL 33614
Tel: 813-877-9303
Fax: 813-877-2044

Services provided under this program include:

  • Employment Assistance
  • Adult Education
  • Vocational Training
  • Employment Related
  • Immigration Services
  • Child care
  • Case Management
  • Youth Services

Contacts

Lourdes Mesias, Statewide Director of Resettlement Programs
813-676-9460
lmesias@lsfnet.org

map of Florida showing SunCoast region

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contacts

Rosemarie Connor, SWF CRS Director
813-676-9412
rconnor@lsfnet.org

LEE COUNTY OFFICE
3661 Central Avenue
FT Myers, FL 33901-8218
Phone: 239-236-7356
Fax: 239-217-3427

COLLIER COUNTY OFFICE
3050 Horseshoe Dr. N Bldg. A Ste. 197
Naples, FL 34104-7910
Phone: 239-234-1251
Fax: 239-231-1943

SARASOTA COUNTY OFFICE
100 Wallace Street Suite 310
Sarasota, FL 34237-6043
Phone: 941-203-4950
Fax: 941-203-4930


Northwest Region

Comprehensive Refugee Services

International Rescue Committee
730 N.W. 107th Avenue, Suite 100
Miami, FL 33172
Tel: (305) 640-9881

Services provided under this program include:

  • Employment Assistance
  • Adult Education
  • Vocational Training
  • Employment Related
  • Immigration Services
  • Child care
  • Case Management
  • Youth Services

Contacts

Suzy Cop, Executive Director
305-640-9881
suzy.cop@rescue.org

TALLAHASSEE OFFICE
124 Marriott Drive, Suite 105
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Una Bilie, Site Manager
850-391-9610
una.biliel@rescue.org

map of Florida showing northwest region

 

 

 

 

 

Health Services

Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin-A20
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Tel: 850-245-4350
Fax: 850-921-9906

Contacts

Sue Higgins, Refugee Health Program Administrator
850-245-4444 ext. 3809
Sue.Higgins@flhealth.gov

Interpreter Services

Pacific Interpreters, Inc
One Lower Ragsdale Drive, Building Two
Monterey, CA 93940
Client call for an Interpreter: 800-311-1232
Customer service: 800-324-8060

Contacts

Kathleen (Katie) Addison, Strategic Account Executive
LanguageLine solutions
Office: 704-926-5031
Mobile: 831-402-8388
KAddison@languageline.com