Task Force on Involuntary Examination of Minors Members

Entity Represented Member
Secretary of the Department of Children and Families or Designee (Task Force Chair) John N. Bryant, Assistant Secretary
Substance Abuse and Mental Health
1317 Winewood Blvd., Bldg. 6
Tallahassee, FL  32399
Email: John.bryant@myflfamilies.com
Phone:850-717-4416

Commissioner of Education or Designee David Wheeler
Florida Department of Education
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL  32399
Email: david.wheeler@fldoe.org
Phone: 850-245-7847 

Florida Public Defender Association   The Honorable Bob Dillinger
Public Defender, 6th Judicial Circuit
14250 49th St. N.
Clearwater, FL 33762
Email: bdilling@co.pinellas.fl.us
Phone: 727-464-6516

Florida Association on District School Superintendents Bob Bedford, Associate Executive Director
208 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, Florida  32301
Email:   bbedford@fadss.org
Phone: 850-577-5784 or850)408.6235

Florida Sheriff’s Association The Honorable Jerry L. Demings, Sheriff
Orange County Sheriff's Office
Post Office Box 1440
Orlando, Florida 32802-1440
Email: Jerry.Demings@ocfl.net
Phone: 407-254-7000
Also
Matt Dunagan, Deputy Executive Director of Operations
Florida Sheriffs Association
2617 Mahan Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Email: mdunagan@flsheriffs.org
Phone: 850-877-2165 x. 212 (office)
850-274-3599 (cell)

Florida Police Chiefs Association John W. Mina, Chief of Police
Orlando Police Department - City of Orlando
Email: john.mina@cityoforlando.net
Phone: 407)246-2401
Also
Amy Mercer, Executive Director
Florida Police Chiefs Association
2636 Mitcham Dr.
Tallahassee, FL   32308
Email: amercer@fpca.com
Phone: 850-219-3631

Florida Council for Community Mental Health April Lott, President/CEO
Directions for Living
1437 South Belcher Road
Clearwater FL 33764-2829
Email: alott@directionsforliving.org
Phone: 727-524-4464 x. 1713

Florida Alcohol and Drug Abuse Association   Melissa Larkin-Skinner, CEO
Centerstone of Florida
P.O. Box 9478
Bradenton, FL 34206-9478
E-mail: melissa.larkin-skinner@centerstone.org
Phone: 941-782-4299

Behavioral Health Care Council of the Florida Hospital Association Tammy L. Tucker, PSYD
Memorial Healthcare System
3501 Johnson Street
Hollywood, Florida 33021
Email: ttucker@mhs.net
Phone: (W) 954-265-4284 / (M) 954-235-2462

Florida Psychiatric Society Mariam Rahmani, MD, FAPA
Director, Child Psychiatry Residency Training
Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
University of Florida
10414 SW 8th Lane, Gainesville, FL 32607
Email: rahmanim@ufl.edu
Phone: 407-687-0229
Also
Margo Adams, Executive Director
521 E. Park Ave. Tallahassee, FL 32301
Email: margo@floridapsych.org
Phone: 800-521-7465

National Alliance on Mental Illness Dr. Rajiv Tandon
140 SW 128 Street, #  301
Newberry, FL 32669
Email: tandon@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-376-1611

Family Member of a Minor Nancy Daniels
Florida Public Defender Association
108 S. Gadsden Street, Tallahassee FL 32301
Email:  ndaniels@flpda.org
Phone: 850-488-6850

Florida Department of Juvenile Justice Gayla Sumner, Director of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
Florida Department of Juvenile Justice
2737 Centerview Dr
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Email: gayla.sumner@djj.state.fl.us
Phone: 850-717-2413

Florida State University College of Medicine Dr. Patty Babcock
Florida State University College of Medicine
1115 West Call Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32306-4300
Email: pbabcock@fsu.edu
Phone: 850-525-9295

Students with Emotional/Behavioral Disabilities Network SEDNET) Nickie Zenn, Statewide Director
SEDNET Administration Project
University of South Florida, St. Petersburg
140 7th Avenue South, SVB 112
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Email: nzenn@usfsp.edu
Phone: 727-873-4661 / 727-873-4874

DCF Substance Abuse & Mental Health April May
Department of Children and Families
SunCoast Region
Regional Substance Abuse & Mental Health Director
9393 N. Florida Ave, Tampa, Fl 33612
813-337-5966 Office
941-549-3754 Cell

Office of State Courts Administrator Sandy Neidert, MSW, Operations Manager
Office of Court Improvement
Office of the State Courts Administrator
500 S. Duval Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1900
Email: neiderts@flcourts.org
Phone: 850-487-0843

Florida Association of Managing Entities Mike Watkins
Big Bend Community Based Care
525 N. Martin Luther King Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Email:  mwatkins@bigbendcbc.org 
Phone:  850-408-4583

Children’s Crisis Stabilization Units Derek McCarron, Director of Children's Inpatient Services
Gracepoint Wellness and Behavioral Health Center
5707 N 22nd St, Tampa, FL 33610
Email: dmccarron@gracepointwellness.org
Phone: 813-239-8114